Monday, December 29, 2008

Kentucky 1790 Census has added a database of the First Census of Kentucky, 1790. According to the website:
The first two federal censuses of Kentucky no longer exist; therefore, this "first census" of 1790 was developed from tax lists rather than population schedules. The territory covered includes the nine counties that comprised the entire State of Kentucky in 1790. Following the names of each of the 9,000 taxpayers are the name of the county of residence and the date of the return. At the rear of the book are the 1787 and 1788 tax lists for Fayette County, reproduced from another source.
The census records at WorldVitalRecords, a subscription site, are FREE to view for the next 10 days.

Search the First Census of Kentucky, 1790.